• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


Court of Appeal Judges sworn in

He news 2017 7 11Three newly appointed judges of Court of Appeal were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena, at the Presidential Secretariat, today (11th July).


The former High Court Judges A.A.G.R. Amarasekara, A.L. Shiran Gunarathna and Senior Deputy Solicitor General of the Attorney General’s Department , Janak de Silva took oaths as the new Judges of the Appeal Court.

Secretary to the President Austin Fernando was also present on this occasion.




He news 2017 7 11 3








He news 2017 7 11 2

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.