• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


New Ambassadors & High Commissioners hand over credentials

New AmbassadorsNew four Ambassadors and two High Commissioners to Sri Lanka handed over the credentials to President Maithripala Sirisena today (Nov. 14) at the President’s House.

Following is the list of the new Ambassadors and High Commissioners;

01. Mr. Igor Polikha – Ambassador – Designate of Ukraine 

02. Ms. Robina P. Marks – High Commissioner – Designate of the Republic of South Africa

03.Mr. Sonam Tobden Rabgye – Ambassador – Designate of the kingdom of Bhutan

04. Mr. Asfaw Dingamo Kame – Ambassador – Designate of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Mr. JONONOV Sherali – Ambassador – Designate of Republic of Tajikistan

Mr. David Claude Pierre – High Commissioner – Designate of the Republic of Seychelles Deputy Minister Dr. Harsha de Silva and the Secretary to the President P. B. Abeykoon also were present at this occasion.

New Ambassadors2

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.