• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


Warning: Move away from hilly areas – NBRO

NBROPeople in the following Divisional Secretariat Divisions and surrounding areas are asked to move away from their homes even during a slight spell of rains due to the possible landslides, National Building Research Organization said.


Rathnapura District
 - Ratnapura, Elapatha, Pelmadulla, Kuruvita, Eheliyagoda, Kiriella, Imbulpe, Ayagama, Kahawatte, Kolonna, and Niwithigala.

Kegalle District - Bulathkohupitiya,  Deraniyagala, Yatiyantota, and Dehiowita.

Galle District - Baddegama, Yakkalamulla, Neluwa, Thawalama, Niyagama, and Nagoda.

Kalutara District - Bulathsinhala, Agalawatte, Walallawita, and Baduraliya.

Matara District - Kotapola, Pagoda, Pitabeddara, and Mulatiyana.

Hambantota District - Walasmulla and Katuwana.

Nuwara Eliya District - Ambagamuwa Korale.


2019.11.22- Gazette- The Public Security Ordinance

Saturday, 23 November 2019 22:23

Presidential Secretarial - Order Call out w.e.f. 22.11.2019, all the...

press release -13.11.2019

Wednesday, 13 November 2019 11:47

press release -13.11.2019

Media Release 2019.11.08

Friday, 08 November 2019 14:49
Media Release 2019.11.08

Election Results Telecasting / Broadcasting Rights 

Press Release - 06.11.2019

Wednesday, 06 November 2019 18:12

False Statement made by politicians and their supporters claiming their...

Press Release- 2019.10.29

Tuesday, 29 October 2019 11:10

Presidential Election- 16 November 2019-  Removal of Stickers pasted on all...

Press Release- 2019.10.25

Friday, 25 October 2019 16:09

Presidential Election- 2019.11.16- Leave to employees to enable to cast...

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.