• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


New State Ministers & Deputy Ministers sworn in

He new apotintment2017Under the new Cabinet reshuffle four State Ministers and four Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, yesterday (31).

The Following is the list of Ministers who were sworn in their new portfolios:

State Ministers

Hon. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena State Minister of Public Enterprise Development
Hon. Palitha Range Bandara State Minister of Irrigation
Hon. Wasantha Parakrama Senanayake State Minister of Foreign Affairs
Hon. Eran Wickramaratne State Minister of Finance

Deputy Ministers

Hon. Harsha De Silva Deputy Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs
Hon. Ranjan Ramanayake Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment , Welfare and Kandyan Heritage
Hon. Karunaratne Paranavithane Deputy Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training
Hon. Lasantha Alagiyawanna Deputy Minister of Finance and Mass Media
He new apotintment2017 6 1
deputy minister.9
deputy minister.6
deputy minister.5
deputy minister.4
deputy minister.3
deputy minister.1
deputy minister.2
He news 2017 6 01 new apointment.3



09 January 2019

Decisions taken by the Cabinet of Ministers at its meeting...

Press Release 20.12.2018

20 December 2018
Press Release 20.12.2018

The new Cabinet of Ministers took their oaths before President...

Cabinet Decisions - 13.11.2018

14 November 2018
Cabinet Decisions - 13.11.2018

Decisions taken by the Cabinet of Ministers at its meeting...

Cabinet Decisions - 05.11.2018

07 November 2018
Cabinet Decisions - 05.11.2018

Decisions taken by the Cabinet of Ministers at its meeting...

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.