• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


Ministers from non-affected areas appointed as organizers for flood affected electorates

He 2017 6 2Ministers from non-affected areas appointed as organizers for flood affected electorates

President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed several Ministers from the areas not affected by floods as the organizers for the flood relief works  in affected electorates. They will coordinate the relief measures for the victims. The Ministers received their appointment letters from the President at the Presidential Secretariat, yesterday (01).

The newly appointed organizers have the responsibility to carry out the coordination works of the programmes launched to provide relief measures for the people in the affected areas and to rebuild their livelihood. 

Following is the name list of the newly appointed organizers:

Kalutara District         
Bulathsinhala Electorate          –  Mr. Nimal Siripala de Silva
Agalawathta Electorate            – Mr. S.B. Disanayake
Bandaragama Electorate         – Mr. Patali Champika Ranawaka
Matugama Electorate               – Mr. Lakshman Kiriella
Horana Electorate                    – Mr. Sarath Amunugama
Kalutara Electorate                  – Mr. Rauff Hakeem, Mr. Arjuna Ranatunga

Matara District           
Akuressa Electorate                 – Mr. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa
Deniyaya Electorate                 – Mr. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam
Matata  Electorate                     – Mr. Ravi Karunanayake
Weligama Electorate                 – Mr. Ranjith Siyabalapitiya      
Hakmana Electorate                 – Mr. Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa

Galle District               
Hiniduma Electorate                – Mr. Duminda Disanayake      
Baddegama Electorate            – Mr. P. Harrison               
Bentara-Elpitiya                       – Mr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakse

Rathnapura District   
Kalawana Electorate                 -Mr. Susil Premajayantha             
Rathnapura Electorate              -Mr. Rishad Bathiudeen   
Eheliyagoda Electorate             -Mr. S.B.Nawinna                 
Pelmadulla Electorate               -Mr. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera          
Niwitigala  Electorate                -Mr. Navin Dissanayake

Hambantota District          – Mr. Faizer Mustapha, -Mr. Harin Fernando
Kegalle District                  -Mr. Daya Gamage, -Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka                                


2019.11.22- Gazette- The Public Security Ordinance

Saturday, 23 November 2019 22:23

Presidential Secretarial - Order Call out w.e.f. 22.11.2019, all the...

press release -13.11.2019

Wednesday, 13 November 2019 11:47

press release -13.11.2019

Media Release 2019.11.08

Friday, 08 November 2019 14:49
Media Release 2019.11.08

Election Results Telecasting / Broadcasting Rights 

Press Release - 06.11.2019

Wednesday, 06 November 2019 18:12

False Statement made by politicians and their supporters claiming their...

Press Release- 2019.10.29

Tuesday, 29 October 2019 11:10

Presidential Election- 16 November 2019-  Removal of Stickers pasted on all...

Press Release- 2019.10.25

Friday, 25 October 2019 16:09

Presidential Election- 2019.11.16- Leave to employees to enable to cast...

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.