• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


President appoints four member committee to Lakehouse

HE picPresident Maithripala Sirisena has appointed a four member committee headed by Retired Supreme Court Judge Nimal Dissanayaka to look into streamlining the work of the Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.
The other members of the committee are Raja Premadasa, V.D.Dahanayaka and lawyer ChandrasiriSeneviratna. 

The committee will look into the shortcomings in the administration and management, finances, as well as staff administration. The committee has to give the report to President Sirisena within three months and when preparing the report the ideas of te staff and public should be taken into account. 

President Sirisena has appointed the committee to strengthen the institution and its future as well as provide high quality newspapers in all three languages and compete with private newspapers.


2019.11.22- Gazette- The Public Security Ordinance

Saturday, 23 November 2019 22:23

Presidential Secretarial - Order Call out w.e.f. 22.11.2019, all the...

press release -13.11.2019

Wednesday, 13 November 2019 11:47

press release -13.11.2019

Media Release 2019.11.08

Friday, 08 November 2019 14:49
Media Release 2019.11.08

Election Results Telecasting / Broadcasting Rights 

Press Release - 06.11.2019

Wednesday, 06 November 2019 18:12

False Statement made by politicians and their supporters claiming their...

Press Release- 2019.10.29

Tuesday, 29 October 2019 11:10

Presidential Election- 16 November 2019-  Removal of Stickers pasted on all...

Press Release- 2019.10.25

Friday, 25 October 2019 16:09

Presidential Election- 2019.11.16- Leave to employees to enable to cast...

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.