• #163, Kirulapone Avenue, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
  • +94 112 51 5759


Ten members to Youth Parliament from Kegalle

youth parlimentTen members for the Youth Parliament will be elected on 18 December 2016 from the Kegalle District and 39 candidates have submitted nominations till date, Youth Services Office in Kegalle District said.

At the election 9 representatives will be elected from 9 electorates in the district and a bonus seat will also be provided making a total of 10 representatives.

The election will be held on 18th December from 7.00 am to 4.00 pm in 31 centres and counting of votes will be at the same centres after 4.00 pm.

The receiving of nominations ended on 02nd of November.

The department assists media in a macro level in welfare, training, policy planning and accreditation, and providing easy access to Government news and information.